Dreamgirls [Music from the Motion Picture] ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

When Dreamgirls became the most successful musical of the 1981-1982 Broadway season, composer Henry Krieger and lyricist Tom Eyen's score was not the primary reason most observers pointed to, opting instead first for director/choreographer Michael Bennett's imaginative, non-stop staging and second for the talented cast, led by Jennifer Hudson in the role of Effie Melody White. (In the plot's fictionalized retelling of the story of Motown Records and the rise of the Supremes, Effie is the Florence Ballard character, shunted ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Move
  2. Fake Your Way To The Top
  3. Cadillac Car
  4. Steppin' To The Bad Side
  5. Love You I Do
  6. I Want You Baby
  7. Family
  8. Dreamgirls
  9. It's All Over
  10. And I Am Telling You I'm Not Going
  11. When I First Saw You
  12. Patience
  13. I Am Changing
  14. I Meant You No Harm / Jimmy's Rap
  15. One Night Only
  16. One Night Only (Disco)
  17. Listen
  18. Hard To Say Goodbye
  19. Dreamgirls (Finale)
  20. When I First Saw You (Duet)
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions