Show Synopsis

For many years after his death, unreleased home tapes that Nick Drake made shortly before beginning his official recording career have been bootlegged among collectors. The 28 songs on Family Tree add up to an extensive (though not quite complete, missing some minor covers like "Get Together," "Don't Think Twice, It's Alright," and "Summertime") compilation of the performances he recorded on such equipment before he cut his debut album, 1969's Five Leaves Left. The bulk of it, and the part that's been oft-bootlegged, was ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Come Into the Garden
  2. They're Leaving Me Behind
  3. Time Piece
  4. Poor Mum
  5. Winter Is Gone
  6. All My Trials
  7. Kegelstatt Trio
  8. Strolling Down the Highway
  9. Padding in the Rushes
  10. Cocaine Blues
  11. Blossom
  12. Been Smokin' Too Long
  13. Black Mountain Blues
  14. Tomorrow Is a Long Time
  15. If You Leave Me
  16. Here Come the Blues
  17. Sketch 1
  18. Blues Run the Game
  19. My Baby's So Sweet
  20. Milk and Honey
  21. Kimbie
  22. Bird Flew By
  23. Rain
  24. Strange Meeting II
  25. Day Is Done
  26. Come Into the Garden
  27. Way to Blue
  28. Try to Remember
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

The edition you're seeking is not available right now. The good news is that other editions of this title appear below.

This item doesn't have extra editions

This item doesn't have extra editions