Kismet [1955 Soundtrack] [Rhino Bonus Tracks] ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

When MGM Pictures released its movie adaptation of the stage musical Kismet in 1955, an 11-track soundtrack LP was issued simultaneously by MGM Records. Thirty-five years later, with the MGM film library having changed ownership, CBS Special Products put out an expanded version of the soundtrack album that didn't just add some bonus tracks, but instead went back to the film track for a selection of songs, underscoring, and dialogue amounting to nearly 63 minutes from the movie's 113-minute running time. Six years on from ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Main Title (Not Since Nineveh, Stranger In)
  2. Rhymes Have I
  3. Fate
  4. Bazaar of the Caravans
  5. Not Since Nineveh
  6. Dabba (Stranger in Paradise)
  7. Baubles, Bangles and Beads
  8. I Am a Gardener
  9. Stranger in Paradise
  10. Gesticulate
  11. Bored
  12. Fate
  13. Night of My Nights
  14. Olive Tree
  15. Rahadlakum
  16. Marsinah Arrives at Castle/I'm in Love...
  17. And This Is My Beloved
  18. Innocent Amusement
  19. Diwan Dances, Pt. 1 (Rahadlakum)
  20. Diwan Dances, Pt. 2 (Night of My Nights)
  21. Drowning Scene/Sentence (Fate)
  22. Sands of Time (End Title)
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions