Show Synopsis

The soundtrack to the movie Big Bad Love, made from Larry Brown's collection of stories is, as it should be, a very Southern affair -- more accurately, a thing of the Mississippi hill country, also acting as a very effective ad for the Fat Possum label, since seven of the tracks here come from their artists. Fine stuff it is too, with R.L. Burnside in great form on his own "Come on In" and a surprising cover of Dylan's "Everything Is Broken," which works so well for him because of its blues structure, although he brings a ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Boxcar Blues
  2. I Love You
  3. Come on In
  4. She Asked Me So I Told Her
  5. My Baby's Gone
  6. Sleepwalkin'
  7. Everything Is Broken
  8. Junior's Place
  9. Long Way Home
  10. Goodbye
  11. Spiritual
  12. Jayne's Blue Wish
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions