Carol [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack] ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

Based on the novel The Prince of Salt by Patricia Highsmith ( Strangers on a Train , The Talented Mr. Ripley ), the quietly affecting romantic drama Carol (2015) is the third collaboration between film composer Carter Burwell and director Todd Haynes, having previously worked together on Velvet Goldmine (1998) and the TV miniseries Mildred Pierce (2011). Set in 1950s New York, piano, strings, and woodwinds define the intimate and somber score, which reflects the persistent longing inherent to the story. The soundtrack ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Opening
  2. Taxi
  3. To Carol's
  4. One Mint Julep
  5. Datebook
  6. Christmas Trees
  7. Easy Living
  8. The Train
  9. Packing
  10. Drive into Night
  11. Kiss of Fire
  12. Waterloo
  13. Lovers
  14. Gun
  15. Smoke Rings
  16. Over There
  17. Visitation
  18. To Court
  19. Letter
  20. No Other Love
  21. The Times
  22. Reflections
  23. Crossing
  24. You Belong to Me
  25. The End
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions