The Complete Greatest Hits ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

Rhino's 2002 collection The Complete Greatest Hits is certainly welcome for presenting what is essentially all of his most popular songs on one 20-track disc, but, the thing is, that's actually a trickier task with Gordon Lightfoot than you might think. On both volumes of Gord's Gold, he re-recorded early songs and mixed them with current hits -- which meant that a new "Canadian Railroad Trilogy" sat next to the hits like "Sundown," but on Gord's Gold, Vol. 2, newer songs (which weren't quite hits) were next to re-recorded ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Early Morning Rain
  2. For Lovin' Me
  3. Go-Go Round
  4. Canadian Railroad Trilogy
  5. Pussywillows, Cat-Tails
  6. Bitter Green
  7. If You Could Read My Mind
  8. Summer Side of Life
  9. Cotton Jenny
  10. Beautiful
  11. Sundown
  12. Carefree Highway
  13. Rainy Day People
  14. The Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald
  15. Race Among the Ruins
  16. Daylight Katy
  17. The Circle Is Small
  18. Baby Step Back
  19. Stay Loose
  20. Restless
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions