The Best of Simon & Garfunkel ()


Show Synopsis

The Best of Simon & Garfunkel supersedes Greatest Hits as the best compilation of the duo, with more tracks (20 compared to Greatest Hits' 14). Among the new additions are some notable hits: "Hazy Shade of Winter," "At the Zoo," "Fakin' It" (in its "Mono Single Version," for what that's worth), "The Dangling Conversation," and the 1975 reunion "My Little Town." Includes the A-sides of all 16 S&G singles to make the Billboard charts, as well as three B-sides and one album cut. The only number lost from the Greatest Hits set ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. The Sound of Silence
  2. Homeward Bound
  3. I Am a Rock
  4. The Dangling Conversation
  5. Scarborough Fair/Canticle
  6. The 59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin' Groovy)
  7. A Hazy Shade of Winter
  8. At the Zoo
  9. Fakin' It
  10. Mrs. Robinson
  11. Old Friends/Bookends
  12. The Boxer
  13. Bridge Over Troubled Water
  14. Cecilia
  15. The Only Living Boy in New York
  16. Song for the Asking
  17. El Condor Pasa (If I Could)
  18. For Emily, Whenever I May Find Her
  19. America
  20. My Little Town
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Barbara M

Jan 14, 2012

A nostalgic collection of familiar songs by a pair I always enjoyed when they were performing frequently together. It makes for enjoyable listening.


Feb 25, 2010

I bought it for my sister, her birthday is March 1st


Oct 22, 2009

A Goodie!

If you like S&G, you'll enjoy this CD. I do love them, so I was very pleased. Some (if not most) of these songs must have been recorded at live events, or at least are not the versions we are familiar with from the original hits...which for me, makes them even more enjoyable.

1 Silent Rating

See All Customer Reviews

This item doesn't have extra editions