Power to the People: The Hits ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

Released as part of Apple/EMI's extensive 2010 John Lennon remasters series, the single-disc Power to the People: The Hits covers familiar territory, but then again, that's the point of this collection. It's not designed to dig deep into John's catalog, it's designed as the latest iteration of the canon, replacing 1997's Lennon Legend, the last big-budget single-disc compilation. Power to the People is five cuts shorter than Lennon Legend, ditching album cuts "Love" and "Borrowed Time," swapping the charting singles, ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Power to the People
  2. Gimme Some Truth
  3. Woman
  4. Instant Karma!
  5. Whatever Gets You Thru the Night
  6. Cold Turkey
  7. Jealous Guy
  8. #9 Dream
  9. (Just Like) Starting Over
  10. Mind Games
  11. Watching the Wheels
  12. Stand by Me
  13. Imagine
  14. Happy Xmas (War Is Over)
  15. Give Peace a Chance
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions