Jump Back: The Best of the Rolling Stones (1971-1993) ()


Show Synopsis

Released in 1994 to coincide with the Stones' catalog moving to Virgin Records, as well as the accompanying remastering of their Rolling Stone Records catalog (1971's Sticky Fingers through 1989's Steel Wheels -- actually 1991's Flashpoint, which is the last Rolling Stones Records release, but isn't featured here), Jump Back supplants Rewind as the best single-disc overview of the Stones' '70s and '80s recordings. The nonchronological order at times is a little irritating -- bouncing between "Brown Sugar," "Harlem Shuffle," ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Start Me Up
  2. Brown Sugar
  3. Harlem Shuffle
  4. It's Only Rock 'N Roll (But I Like It)
  5. Mixed Emotions
  6. Angie
  7. Tumbling Dice
  8. Fool to Cry
  9. Rock and a Hard Place
  10. Miss You
  11. Hot Stuff
  12. Emotional Rescue
  13. Respectable
  14. Beast of Burden
  15. Waiting on a Friend
  16. Wild Horses
  17. Bitch
  18. Undercover of the Night
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Jun 2, 2011

re introduction

no question in my mind that the stones and the beatles were the foremost bands of the british invasion. i wasn't crazy about most of their music, then, but each had some good songs.
i went crazy when i heard ' satisfaction". it was the coolest song i ever heard.many years have passed and it is time to really listen to the great musicianship these bands and others contributed to the world of music.i never listened to words, i was a 'beat" guy. if it rocked, was good enough for me. now, i am listening and it is good!
the stones' staying power is incredible. most marriages don't last as long as these boys have been able to do.

See All Customer Reviews

This item doesn't have extra editions