Idlewild South [Super Deluxe Edition] [2CD/BR] ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

If you're going to listen to the Allman Brothers, make sure you have the first four records. The band made The Allman Brothers Band, Idlewild South, At Fillmore East, and three-fourths of Eat a Peach with its original lineup, before Duane Allman's fatal motorcycle accident in 1971. The Tom Dowd-produced Idlewild South, their second album, comes off with a little less ferocity than their debut -- which is perhaps the result of reaching for new sounds the second time around. "Revival," the album's opener, introduces Dickey ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Revival
  2. Don't Keep Me Wonderin'
  3. Midnight Rider
  4. In Memory of Elizabeth Reed
  5. Hoochie Coochie Man
  6. Please Call Home
  7. Leave My Blues at Home
  8. Statesboro Blues (Session Outtake)
  9. In Memory of Elizabeth Reed
  10. One More Ride (Session Outtake)
  11. Midnight Rider
  12. Revival (Love Is Everywhere)
  13. Dreams
  14. Statesboro Blues
  15. Trouble No More
  16. Dimples
  17. Every Hungry Woman
  18. I'm Gonna Move to the Outskirts of Town
  19. Hoochie Coochie Man
  20. In Memory of Elizabeth Reed
  21. Mountain Jam
  22. Revival
  23. Don't Keep Me Wonderin'
  24. Midnight Rider
  25. In Memory of Elizabeth Reed
  26. Hoochie Coochie Man
  27. Please Call Home
  28. Leave My Blues at Home
  29. Statesboro Blues (Session Outtake)
  30. In Memory of Elizabeth Reed
  31. One More Ride (Session Outtake)
  32. Midnight Rider
Show Fewer Tracks

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions