Show Synopsis

The Benedictines of Mary, Queen of Apostles, are a small choir (18 voices) of nuns from a monastery in the Kansas City, Missouri, area. Probably every female convent choir has issued a recording of some kind or another, and it is a little hard to account for the runaway success of this group. Easter at Ephesus is one in a series of albums tied to parts of the liturgical year, and, backed by the marketing muscle of the large Universal Music Group, the Benedictines have notched strong sales. They are young singers and offer a ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. This Is the Day]
  2. Regina caeli
  3. The Clouds of Night
  4. Victimae paschali
  5. Ale psallite cum luya
  6. Christ the Lord Hath Risen]
  7. Haec dies
  8. Pascha nostrum
  9. Jesus Christ Is Ris'n Today
  10. Regina caeli jubila]
  11. Alleluia Ye Sons
  12. Sicut cervus
  13. O Sons and Daughters
  14. Regina caeli
  15. Salva festa dies
  16. Haec dies
  17. Exultemus et laetemur
  18. Her Triumph
  19. Ascendit Deus
  20. Sing We Triumphant Hymns of Praise
  21. Oculus non vidit
  22. Concordi laetitia
  23. Queen of Priests and Mother
  24. Veni sancte Spiritus
  25. Confirma hoc Deus
  26. Veni Creator
  27. Come Holy Ghost
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency
Browse related Genres
+ Browse All Genres

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions