Show Synopsis

The nuns of the Priory of Our Lady of Ephesus -- the Benedictines of Mary, Queen of Apostles -- based in Missouri, sing the divine office eight times a day. It was only natural that they should record some of their work for close friends and benefactors, which they have done a few times since 2008. In 2012, a recording for the wider public was made, entitled Advent at Ephesus. It contains a mixture of Gregorian chants and hymns used during the season immediately preceding Christmas, as well as a few carols in English. The ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Come Thou Redeemer of the Earth
  2. Angelus ad virginem
  3. Regnantem sempiterna
  4. Gabriel's Message
  5. Creator alme siderum
  6. Hayl Mary
  7. Rorate caeli
  8. Pręparate corda vestra
  9. O Come, O Come, Emmanuel
  10. Benedixisti Domine
  11. Maria Walks Amid the Thorn
  12. Alma redemptoris mater
  13. Adjuvabit eam
  14. O Come, Divine Messiah
  15. Vox clara
  16. Like the Dawning
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions